Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Evan Spooner

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Evan Spooner

4.1 out of 5 (28 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Evan Robb

Evan Robb

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great friendly staff, Josh is the best member I’ve had the pleasure of dealing with. Highly recommend this agency."
Profile photo of Martha Merchant

Martha Merchant

May 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agency filled with friendly and knowledgeable staff! Highly recommend!!"
Profile photo of Matt Sc

Matt Sc

March 21, 2022

1  out of  5
"I’ve been a State Farm customer for 15 years with auto and 10 years with home insurance. As I bought new vehicles and I aged with no traffic tickets my rates never went down only up each time I purchased a new vehicle. So finally I had enough after one claim on my own property where I backed into my friends vehicle which obviously caused minimal damage. My insurance went up from 140 to 220. So I switched to progressive and guess what they gave me a rate of 137 per month on a brand new 2022 Chevy trail boss. Do not do business with State Farm look elsewhere and you will save lots of money. As far as the agents are concerned they are very nice but this company’s policy’s and pricing is going to put them out of business"
Profile photo of Rachael Laskowsky

Rachael Laskowsky

January 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Antonio is the insurance GOAT! I am a busy person, I wanted the best rate for both of my vehicles, and he delivered. He wasn’t pushy, he was patient, even when he reached out and I didn’t respond right away. Very polite, no bs, just accurate, fast, quality insurance. Never have I ever had this great of an experience!!! Kudos to Antonio!!!"
Profile photo of Simona Turner

Simona Turner

August 10, 2021

1  out of  5
"Not professional, rude, and nasty demeanor. Find another agent if you want someone you can trust and will take responsibility for their mistakes without being defensive and blaming others."
Profile photo of Evan Schweda

Evan Schweda

June 30, 2021

1  out of  5
"We used this agent briefly with our home and Auto. I always had poor communication and felt like they didn't care about our business. Come to find out they never cancelled our old policy when we requested and bought a new home. Then we're contacting us for renewal. For 4 months now we have been trying to get a refund of the money we are owed ($700+). All Evan can do is tell us "it should be coming through mail" and then nothing. On top of that, he claims he is looking into it, but gives us a number to call. We try to call the number and it is definitely not a customer facing number and it was for Agency Sales Resources. We say this,, and he provides the same number again. This firm does not seem to know what they are doing, and I would highly recommend avoiding them."
Profile photo of Seb Busch

Seb Busch

January 28, 2021

1  out of  5
"Worst insurance agency I ever dealt with. First it took them 4 month to cancel a policy. Now they are sending wrong invoices with different balances and are unable and unwilling to provide an explanation which amount would be the correct one. Not a good neighbor."
Profile photo of Courtney Moore

Courtney Moore

January 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kristin was the absolute best!!! Got me exactly what i needed. Even with all the questions she kept a great attitude and answered them all fantastically. Made sure i knew exactly what i was getting. Shes awesome!"
Profile photo of dean laginess

dean laginess

December 11, 2020

1  out of  5
"There have been multiple times that I have had a question regarding my policy, and was told by the lady that works there that she'd return my call, only to never be called; so, I've never had a positive experience with agent's office. I'm considering switching insurance carriers."
Profile photo of Joanna Roy

Joanna Roy

November 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Christopher Westin is the best. He was so nice and he found me the cheapest quote ive heard since i was under my dads insurance. I was saprized on how good he handled everything and stayed on the phone with me to make sure i had no probs doing the document's. Thank you so much for the help. In this time of age we cant aford $200 for plpd lmao and you made it possible."
Profile photo of Vincent Reynolds

Vincent Reynolds

October 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Kristin is the best she was so helpful awesome place"
Profile photo of Mike Malone

Mike Malone

October 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Highly recommended! Kristin McCarty went out of her way to give me the best customer service possible."
Profile photo of Randy Singleton

Randy Singleton

October 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Perfect service"
Profile photo of Jennifer Bowles

Jennifer Bowles

October 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend, simply for the customer service provided by Kristin. Kristin went above and beyond to find what policy was right for me."
Profile photo of Noma Schwyn

Noma Schwyn

September 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Love the honesty of the Insurance thank you"
Profile photo of CeCe Bassgirl

CeCe Bassgirl

August 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Fabulous agency. Knows the ins and outs of new laws in Michigan auto insurance. They can say it so it makes sense! Very efficient in what they do. Recommended."
Profile photo of Thomas Chaffin

Thomas Chaffin

July 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Amazing customer service very helpful answered every question I had and I had a lot of them"
Profile photo of Rookie Budz

Rookie Budz

February 26, 2020

2  out of  5
"Very Poor service. Medical Bill's I forwarded to the Spooner office were ignored on several occasions with no follow up."
Profile photo of Gina Lawrence

Gina Lawrence

August 21, 2019

4  out of  5
"Great service"
Profile photo of Tiffany Lominac

Tiffany Lominac

June 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very easy to speak too. Knowledgeable of policies and which ones can fit specific people best. Absolutely recommend for anyone who is considering insurance through State Farm. She will make sure to take care of you the best way possible! Thank you again Kristin McCarty!"
Profile photo of Stefanie Ghant

Stefanie Ghant

June 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"Kristin McCarty had incredible customer service skills. She was professional and very polite. Kristin made me feel like I was an important customer."
Profile photo of Tom Pelham

Tom Pelham

November 16, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great Agent known him for a while straight shooter"
Profile photo of Christian Etheridge

Christian Etheridge

January 9, 2018

5  out of  5
"I've known Evan for a few years now and have personally seen how he and his team have helped a number of clients. I would highly recommend him to anyone. Very professional!"